Addiction Prevention and Support Advisory Panel

Due to the reinstitution of the NYS Open Meetings Law waiver, The Addiction Prevention and Support Advisory Panel will be holding all meetings and public hearings remotely via zoom. Members of the public are welcome to speak during the public portion of the zoom meetings. Speakers will be limited to 3 minutes. Those wishing to participate in the public portion, may do so by registering at the link below. Those wishing to submit written comment may email

Fill out the online form to speak via Zoom at the upcoming meeting

  1. 2023
  2. 2022
  3. 2021
  4. 2020
  5. 2019
  6. 2018


  • Legislator Sarah S. Anker, Advisory Panel Chairwoman and designee of Presiding Officer Kevin McCaffrey of the Suffolk County Legislature
  • Legislator Steven Flotteron, Chairman of the Public Safety Committee of the Suffolk County Legislature
  • Legislator Jim Mazzarella, Chairman of the Education and Labor Committee of the Suffolk County Legislature
  • Legislator Leslie Kennedy, Chairwoman of the Health Committee of the Suffolk County Legislature
  • Legislator Trish Bergin, Chairwomen of the Seniors and Human Services Committee of the Suffolk County Legislature
  • Dr. Gregson Pigott, MD., Suffolk County Department of Health Services Commissioner
  • Rodney Harrison, Suffolk County Police Commissioner
  • Crislyn Jacob, Deputy Director of Suffolk County Probation Department
  • Dr. Odette Hall, MD., Chief Suffolk County Medical Examiner
  • Dr. Errol D. Toulon, Jr., Suffolk County Sheriff
  • Cari Faith Besserman, MS, CRC, CASAC-Master, Suffolk County Department of Health, Director, Division of Community Mental Hygiene Services
  • Ray Tierney, Suffolk County District Attorney
  • Robert McConville, Robert McConville, Past Commissioner of the Selden Fire District representing the Volunteer Fire & EMS Service of Suffolk County
  • Brian Peterson, OASAS Regional Coordinator Long Island Regional Office
  • Michael Flynn, Chief Operating Officer of Western Suffolk BOCES and panel representative for the Suffolk County Superintendent’s Association
  • Dr. Richard Rosenthal, MD, Stony Brook University Hospital Division of Addiction Psychiatry
  • Dr. Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC, Associate Director of Operations for Neurosciences at Stony Brook University Hospital
  • Janet Jackowski, LCSW, VP, Behavioral Health & Social Services, Stony Brook Eastern Long Island Hospital
  • Janine Logan, Vice President of Communications and Population Health, Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council (NSHC)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Reynolds, PhD, President/CEO Family and Children’s Association (FCA)
  • Steve Chassman, LCSW, CASAC, Executive Director of Long Island Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence, Inc. (LICADD)
  • Mary Silberstein, LCSW-R, CASAC, Chair of Suffolk County Communities of Solution and CN Guidance & Counseling Services
  • Anthony Rizzuto LMSW, CASAC, Executive Director & Founder of Families in Support of Treatment (FIST)
  • Patricia Ferrandino, LCSW, CASAC, Past President of the Quality Consortium of Suffolk and Representative of Family Service League
  • Pamela Mizzi, MS, CASAC2, LMHC, Director of Prevention at the Long Island Prevention Resource Center
  • John Venza, LCSW-R, LMHC, Vice President of Residential Services at Outreach of NYC and Long Island 
  • Steven Miller, LCSW, representative from Hope House Ministries
  • Robert Woods, Executive Director of the North Shore Youth Council (NSYC)
  • Veronica Carrier, member of the general public appointed by the Suffolk County Legislature, CN Guidance and Counseling


Resolution 1047-2021

Resolution 1194-2020