Economic Development - 2019

Economic Development Committee Audio Vault

2019 Economic Development Committee Members

2019 Members 

William J. Lindsay III - Chair | Susan A. Berland  - Vice Chair

Kevin J. McCaffrey - Kara Hahn - Robert Trotta

All meetings are held on Wednesdays at 2:00 PM at the Suffolk County Legislature, William H. Rogers Building, 725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Smithtown, NY unless otherwise noted below.
2019 Meeting Dates
(Wednesday @ 1:00 PM - Capital Budget Only)
(Wednesday @ 1:30 PM - Operating Budget Only)


This Committee has jurisdiction and oversight over all programs, policies, funds, grants, and initiatives dealing with the stimulus, growth, management, revitalization, or development of the Long Island economy, as well as Suffolk County’s Downtown Revitalization Program, the Suffolk County Landbank Program and cultural affairs issues.

This Committee shall also have jurisdiction over leases and management of the Suffolk County Francis S. Gabreski Airport.

This Committee shall also have jurisdiction over local development corporations.

This Committee shall have oversight of the economic development programs and initiatives of the Department of Economic Development and Planning, including the County’s tourism promotion program.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee.