Health - 2020

Health Committee Video Vault


2020 Members 

Sarah S. Anker - Chair | Leslie Kennedy - Vice Chair

Tom Donnelly - Kara Hahn - William Spencer - Rudy A. Sunderman 

All meetings are held on Thursdays at 2:00 PM at the Suffolk County Legislature, William H. Rogers Building, 725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Smithtown, NY unless otherwise noted below.

2020 Meeting Dates

  • 02/06/2020
  • 02/27/2020 (Riverhead)
  • 03/12/2020
  • 04/23/2020
  • 05/14/2020
  • 06/04/2020
  • 06/18/2020
  • 07/16/2020
  • 09/03/2020 (Riverhead)
  • 10/01/2020 (Riverhead)
  • 10/15/2020 (Thursday @ 2:00 PM Joint Capital and Operating Budget)
  • 11/12/2020
  • 11/19/2020
  • 12/10/2020


This Committee shall have jurisdiction over all matters and legislation pertaining to or affecting the County Department of Health Services; Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services Division; WIC Programs; infant mortality; disease control; public health; AIDS and AIDS prevention services; breast cancer issues; managed care; mental health services; patient care; pre-natal care; handicapped children’s programs; handicapped services; the County’s anti-smoking laws; the implementation and enforcement of the County’s plastic bag law; the enforcement of the County Sanitary Code and of health related regulatory laws; and the implementation of health related websites.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee.