Fair Housing Task Force

If you would like to join the meeting via Zoom, please fill out our Advisory Bodies Meeting form.

2021 Meeting Dates
(Public Hearing - 
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM 
via Zoom)
(1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
via Zoom)

2021 Members - Legislator Sam Gonzalez - Legislator Steve Flotteron - Froebel Chungata - Dr. Georgette Grier-Key - Bo Patten - Lynda Perdomo-Ayala - Cicely Harris - Elaine Gross - Dawn Lott - Liza Milgrim - Pilar Moya-Mancera - Sharon Mullon - Mitchell H. Pally - Nancy Vargas-Johnson - Ian Wilder

  1. 2021
  2. 2020

Mission Statement

The Fair Housing Task Force shall conduct a comprehensive analysis of the Suffolk County Human Rights Law as it pertains to housing discrimination and determine how it can be improved and strengthened to reduce the incidence of such discrimination and recommend additional opportunities to improve the County’s enforcement of housing discrimination law and to ensure County residents are protected from housing discrimination.