Coastal Resilience and Sea Level Rise Task Force

2020 Meeting Dates

  • 06/08/2020


  • SC Legislator Al Krupski, Chair
  • Alison Branco, PhD, Coastal Director, The Nature Conservancy
  • Anthony Graves, Chief Environmental Analyst, Brookhaven Town
  • Brian Frank, Chief Environmental Analyst, East Hampton Town
  • Brian Zatini, Waterways Management Supervisor, Babylon Town
  • Christopher H. Pickerell, Marine Program Director, Cornell Cooperative Extension of SC
  • Daniel McCormick, Esq., Deputy Town Attorney, Riverhead Town
  • Eric DeGrottole, P.E., Assistant Town Engineer, Islip Town
  • James Fonda, P.E., NY DOT, Region 10
  • Jennifer Juengst, Esq., Assistant Town Attorney, Town of Smithtown
  • John Bovier, Councilman, Southampton Town
  • John Cronin, P.E, Town Engineer, Shelter Island
  • Joyce Novack, PhD, Program Director, Peconic Estuary Partnership
  • Kimberly Shaw, Environmental Protection Director, East Hampton Town
  • Nick Krupski, Trustee, Southold Town
  • Peter Scully, Deputy County Executive, Suffolk County
  • Rob Marsh, Regional Supervisor of Natural Resources, NYS DEC Region 1
  • William Hillman, P.E., Chief Engineer, S.C. DPW

2020 Agendas & Minutes

Mission Statement

The Coastal Resiliency and Sea Level Rise Task Force (“Task Force”) is hereby established to develop coastal resiliency policies and recommendations to assist Suffolk County and the municipalities located therein in protecting coastlines from erosion and other environmental damages due to sea level rise.