Govt Operations, Personnel, Information Tech - 2024

Legislator Piccirillo - Chair | Legislator Bergin - Vice Chair

Legislator Bontempi - Legislator Flotteron - Legislator Gonzalez - Legislator Mazzarella - Legislator Richberg

Agendas and Minutes


This Committee shall have jurisdiction over the County Department of Human Resources, Personnel and Civil Service, retirement benefits, employee benefits, employee health and safety, fringe benefit plans, employee assistance program, employee education program, affirmative action programs, tuition reimbursement programs, employee suggestion programs, unemployment insurance, life insurance benefits, deferred compensation plans, and the approval of municipal collective bargaining agreements (except for Community College collective bargaining agreements), Management Salary Plan and other salary plans. 

This Committee shall have jurisdiction over all matters and affairs pertaining to personnel decisions involving County employees; the payroll/personnel system; employee relations; employee disciplinary proceedings; salary and compensation; anti-sexual harassment provisions protecting employees; protections afforded by the County “Whistleblower” statute; reclassification of personnel, earmarking, and desk audit resolutions; work readiness and employment search training, and vocational training. 

This committee shall also oversee Workfare programs.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on the anti-nepotism appointment resolutions.

This Committee shall review and consider any legislation to abolish, create, or transfer any County department, office or function.

This Committee shall have jurisdiction over the Department of Information Technology; telecommunications; mail and messenger services and systems; office machine repair; the central store room and control operations; telecommunication services; technological improvements; data processing systems and services; and office systems and services.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee.