The 2nd Suffolk County Legislative District (L.D.) is comprised of the entire South Fork of Long Island and includes the Towns of Southampton and East Hampton, as well as Shelter Island and Election Districts 32, 279, and 272 in Brookhaven Town’s East Moriches and Eastport. Over 80,000 residents call it home.

The district encompasses approximately 250 square miles of some of the most beautiful scenic land in the United States. Surrounded by water on three sides, our area has a long, proud heritage rooted in farming and fishing that dates to pre-Colonial America. Since the 19th Century our rural character has lured visitors from across the nation and around the world, making us a premiere vacation paradise with a sizeable seasonal population. Whether you seek to bask on an unspoiled beach, sport fish off Montauk, dine in a world-famous restaurant, hike a pristine nature trail, or just stroll through one of our historic villages, our home has something to interest everyone.

District 2 Map