The 5th Suffolk County Legislative District (L.D.) is located in the north central section of Suffolk County encompassing the north-west section of the Town of Brookhaven. The district includes:

  • East Setauket
  • Setauket
  • South Setauket
  • Stony Brook
  • Port Jefferson Station
  • Terryville

Additionally, the district includes part of Coram and Mt. Sinai, and the following villages: Belle Terre, Old Field, Port Jefferson and Poquott.

Bounded roughly by the Long Island Sound to the north, Pipe Stave Hollow Road to the east, Hawkins Road to the south and the Town of Smithtown to the west, the 5th LD consists of 54 election districts (EDs) and over 52,000 registered voters.

District 5 Map