The 7th Suffolk County Legislative District (L.D.) includes Patchogue, East Patchogue, North Patchogue, Medford and Gordon Heights. Smaller portions of Blue Point, North Bellport, Middle Island, Coram, Yaphank,  and Fire Island are also included in the District. The District runs north to Middle Country Road and includes the southern shoreline within the following rough boundaries: Blue Point Avenue to the west and the Bellport Village line to the east.

The 51 election districts and 43,6305 registered voters in the 7th L.D. are located within the Town of Brookhaven.

Legislative District 7 Map